lcd dosent work with ramps 1.4

Shop Forum Makelangelo Polargraph Art Robot lcd dosent work with ramps 1.4

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    omarb
    Participant

Hello everybody i’ve just built my first polograph machine followign this instructable https://www.instructables.com/id/Polargraph-Drawbot/ using the ramps 1.4 i’ve just uploaded the firmware to the board and i can controll it with the makelangelo software but the problem is that when i plug the lcd it dosen’t work i just get a blue screen and i’ve uploaded the same firrware as the instructable i have a reprap 12864 lcd does anyobdy knows how i can solve this problem thanks and i’m a beginner on this like said i’ve just finished building it today
    3i

Dan
    Keymaster

The instructable firmware instructions are probably out of date. Try this:

https://mcr.dozuki.com/Guide/How+to+update+Makelangelo+firmware/4?lang=en

omarb
    Participant

i did that, with no luck lcd still blank

Dan
    Keymaster

According to this thread https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=556921.new#new
    Everything should be the same but one of the connector is physically rotated 180 degrees.
    Does that make sense? It could just be you have a cable backwards.

Daniel91
    Participant

Solved !!! Thats how it works

In BOARD RAMPS .H changing

// LCD pins
    #ifdef LCD_IS_128X64
    // 128×64 full graphics controller
    #define BEEPER 37

//#define LCD_PINS_RS 19
    //#define LCD_PINS_ENABLE 42
    //#define LCD_PINS_D4 18
    // these alternate pins might help – see https://www.marginallyclever.com/forums/topic/using-reprap-kit-from-amazon-ramps-1-6-lcd-display/#post-22131
    #define LCD_PINS_RS 16
    #define LCD_PINS_ENABLE 17
    #define LCD_PINS_D4 23

#define LCD_PINS_D5 25
    #define LCD_PINS_D6 27
    #define LCD_PINS_D7 29

// Encoder rotation values
    #define BTN_EN1 31
    #define BTN_EN2 33
    #define BTN_ENC 35

// SD card settings
    #define SDPOWER -1