F was not declared in scope

Shop Forum Makelangelo Polargraph Art Robot F was not declared in scope

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 36 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello! I am interested in this project. I have tried to compile the code for Makelangelo for a few different Arduinos and I have been unsuccessful.

On my Mac, I get
    ‘F’ was not declared in this scope

on the P.C. I get
    Vector3 does not name a type.

I am pretty new to this and I would like to get code to compile before I go further with hardware and such.

Can someone please help a newb?
    -e3p0

Anonymous
    Inactive

Is there anything that I can add that would help someone help me?

I really would like to witness one of these in person.

Thanks!!

Anonymous
    Inactive

One of what? You didn’t mention which project.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Sorry. I am interested in Makelangelo. I have tried the code on two computers (Mac and PC)

I used the firmware ams example, because I have arduino and motor shield. I cannot get it to compile.
    I have the libraries installed in the correct locations (I am pretty sure anyway), but cannot get farther.

I have been able to use steppers and servos with my motor shield, I can test the individual components, but don’t know where to begin with the error message that I get with this code.

Could I have a corrupted Arduino.h file or something?

Thanks for the response!
    -e

Anonymous
    Inactive

What version of the arduino software are you using? I’m compiling with 1.0.6 and I get no problems.
    Vector3 comes from vector3.h, which should be in the same folder as firmware_ams.ino

F() is built into Arduino and should never fail. What is the exact error message, please?

Anonymous
    Inactive

Arduino 1.0.6 also
    With verbose output…

Arduino: 1.0.6 (Mac OS X), Board: "Arduino Duemilanove or Nano w/ ATmega328"