Error 0x5 Access is denied

Shop Forum Makelangelo Polargraph Art Robot Error 0x5 Access is denied

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

First, thanks so much for sharing your creation. I am a high school teacher, working with some students to build our own drawbot. I installed the Makelangelo GUI, but after about 4 or 5 actions (commands to move the xy positions) I get the following error in the command line terminal.

Error 0x5 at ..rxtxsrctermios.c(1313): Access is denied.

I am on a 64 bit windows 7 machine. I tried running start64.bat as administrator, but that gets me a whole new error.
    Error: Unable to access jarfile DrawbotGUI.jar

Any ideas?

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am also getting an RXTX Version mismatch error.

Jar version = RXTX-2.2pre1
    native lib Version = RXTX-2.2-20081207 Cloudhopper Build rxtx.cloudhopper.net

Anonymous
    Inactive

This is getting weirder. If I run a gcode sample it locks up around line 16, however, if I take off one of the stepper motors it doesn’t stop until step 44. I have rewired the stepper, and had the same results. I replaced the stepper with the same results. I re-uploaded the Arduino sketch… no change. I used a different Arduino board… same results.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Huh. I’m aware of the pre1/pre2 warning message. I’ve never heard of the others before.

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am beginning to think that it is a hardware problem. I am now attempting to run my machine on an older MacBook, and am getting another issue. Around the same amount of steps into a process I get the following error.

USB Device Unplug Notice
    The USB device has been unplugged while an application was still active. This can result in the loss of data.