A plotter for vertical drawing

Shop Forum Makelangelo Polargraph Art Robot A plotter for vertical drawing

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Dan
    Keymaster

Arduino mega 2560 + RAMPs shield should work.

Open the Makelangelo firmware with Arduino App.
    Navigate to configure.h
    change #define MOTHERBOARD BOARD_RUMBA to #define MOTHERBOARD BOARD_RAMPS
    An LCD panel is expected. You may have to add

#undef HAS_LCD
    #undef HAS_SD

if you do not have the LCD panel.
    Then use the app to compile & upload the code to your mega.

Joyer
    Participant

Hello everyone on the forum.

I am a painter and I want to make a new graphic design. I saw on YouTube a plotter for vertical drawing on the wall. My friend tried to configure him, but he failed. Who can tell me how to configure it? Where to download a properly running program and where to find libraries that will not contain errors in the code and will work in one of the options, Arduino uno or Arduino mega.
    I tried
    Arduino uno + Adafruit Motor Shield 1
    https://www.instructables.com/id/XY-Plotter-Drawing-Robot-Arduino-Polargraph/
    Arduino uno + CNC Shield V3 .0
    https://www.reprap-france.com/article/realisez-vous-meme-un-drawbot-scriboo
    I have now bought the Arduino mega 2560 + 1.4, but I do not know how to install the program to run.
    Thank you in advance for all your help (maybe someone on the forum has a step-by-step tutorial)

Joyer
    Participant

Dan, thank you for informations., Where I can download? Is it?
    Makelangelo firmware /board_ramps.h
    https://github.com/MarginallyClever/Makelangelo-firmware/blob/master/board_ramps.h

Dan
    Keymaster

https://github.com/MarginallyClever/Makelangelo-firmware/releases/

Get the latest onto your machine. then follow the previously mentioned steps.

Joyer
    Participant

Hello, Dan, I do not have any installation program.
    Can you sell me only software – the latest version?

Dan
    Keymaster