Harware

• This topic has 8 replies, 2 voices, and was last updated 6 years ago by Anonymous.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Dan, Hi to everyone else out there,
    I am very very new to coding and github etc could someone please tell me what motorboards are already supported to drive the makelangelo java as I’m not having much look trying to alter board selection in the config.h file.
    Dan has been great but I’m trying not to harass him from across the pond too much as I know he’s a busy man and if anybody has ever came across a absolute beginner guide to making and installing a makelangelo idiots guide I would be greatful for the link as I feel somehow I may be clowning / folding the software incorrect and this could be effecting my ability to find and alter the config.h correctly
    Thanking you all in advance
    Simon

Anonymous
    Inactive

Cloning forking ……. must turn off predictive typing!

Amin
    Participant

As is written in configure.h just above the line where you should add the motor board you have, the following boards are supported:
    RUMBA, RAMPS, SANGUINOLULU 3 and TEENSYLU.

Regarding software, I found it easiest to just download everything from this website. Then you don’t need to deal with github.

Firmware: https://www.marginallyclever.com/product/makelangelo-firmware/
    Software: https://www.marginallyclever.com/product/makelangelo-software/

Anonymous
    Inactive

Thank you slowly getting to grips with git Hub but I agree maybe best to just down from Dan directly look forward to showing you all how I get on 🤞

Anonymous
    Inactive

Ordered a ramps board hoping for more success!
    Will let you know how I get on!

Anonymous
    Inactive